On Backyard Tours blog, A Very Sweet Post!

Backyard Tours - Bolo de Mel, Monchique.JPG
A recipe that I’ve done in Backyard Tours. In my opinion, the perfect way to start April! 😉

Backyard Tours

Backyard Tours - Bolo de Mel, Monchique.JPG

For those who know a little bit about Portugal, certainly know that the gastronomy is one of our fortes.

It is tremendously rich from North to South; inland, where the stews and broths are typical, or in the coastline, where the fish and shellfish are kings and the freshest there is. Not to mention the desserts, simply divine!

In the Algarve, most of the sweets are made with almonds, carob and honey, since the region is known for the production of those same ingredients.

And today, we decided to bring you a recipe typical from Monchique, the mountain side and limits of the Algarve.

Monchique, among many things, is known for the fantastic and delicious honey. There isn’t a place where you can find a more pure, golden and marvelous honey than the one from Monchique.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do, and don’t forget, if you…

View original post 80 more words

Author: M.

I’m M., the baker. Mid 20’s, tourist guide by day, chocoholic and foodie by night. I love food and everything related to it. I decided to create this blog after discovering that I love being in the kitchen, get my hands dirty and create delicious meals and desserts. Once in a while and randomly I will post other things that I enjoy in life and makes me happy, but in the end, everything will lead us to food! :)

Leave a Reply

