Honey & Sesame Biscotti | Biscotti de Mel & Sésamo

Biscotti de Mel e Sésamo - Devaneios de Chocolate.JPG

I re-visited Italy, again. I miss so much that country that every time I think about my trip, I’m more and more sure that Italy is, after Portugal, my favorite country.

I want to explore new places; this time, something more Natural… Let’s say, the coastline or even the mountains. Take my backpack, my camera and some biscotti on my pocket!

I already said that whenever I miss Italy, I do some biscotti – the options and flavor combos are so many, the only thing a person must do is to be creative! For me, they’re comfortable food and that’s why I’ve put them on the tag with the same name.

Don’t ask me why, but I’m pretty sure this year is going to be a very Italian one for me… 🙂

Ingredients:
(Makes 10)

150 g Flour
45 g Honey
25 g Caster sugar
20 g Butter
1 Egg
1 Teaspoon baking powder
White sesame seeds

Pre-heat the oven (190º C).

Whisk the butter with the sugar; add the egg and honey. Blend the flour and baking powder and add this to the butter-y mixture. Add 2 tablespoons of sesame and mix everything well.

Knead the dough for about 2 to 3 minutes until you obtain an elastic and smooth dough. Shape it in a roll and sprinkle more sesame seeds on top.

Bake if for about 15 to 20 minutes, or until it gains a golden look. Take it out and decrease the temperature to 160º C.

When the roll is cold, cut it in slices with, at least, 1 cm. Place them again in the oven and let them bake in both sides, for about 5 to 10 minutes.

Devaneios de Chocolate - Biscotti de Mel e Sésamo.JPG


Esta semana fui, novamente, até Itália. As saudades daquele país são enormes e cada vez que penso na minha viagem, tenho cada vez mais a certeza que Itália é, depois de Portugal, o meu país favorito.

Tenho vontade de voltar e explorar sítios novos; desta vez, algo mais Natural… Talvez a costa ou mesmo as montanhas. Colocar a mochila às costas, pegar na máquina e meia dúzia de biscotti nos bolsos!

Como já referi aqui, sempre que tenho saudades, faço uns biscotti – as variedades e conjugações de sabores são tantas que basta dar largas à imaginação! Para mim, são simplesmente reconfortantes e é por isso que as incluo na pasta de “comida confortante”.

Não me perguntem porquê, mas tenho a certeza que este ano, vai ser um ano muito italiano para mim… 🙂

Ingredientes:
(Faz 10)

150 g Farinha
45 g Mel
25 g Açúcar branco
20 g Manteiga
1 Ovo
1 Colher de chá de fermento em pó
Sementes de sésamo brancas q.b.

Pré-aqueça o forno (190º C).

Bata a manteiga com o açúcar; adicione o ovo e o mel. Misture a farinha e o fermento e adicione estes ao preparado anterior. Adicione 2 colheres de sopa de sementes à mistura.

Amasse tudo durante 2 a 3 minutos, até obter uma massa elástica e macia. Faça um rolo e espalhe mais sementes por cima.

Leve ao forno durante 15 a 20 minutos ou até obter um ar dourado e crocante. Retire e deixe arrefecer. Reduza a temperatura para 160º C.

Depois de frio, corte às fatias de, pelo menos, 1 cm. Volte a levar ao forno e deixe cozer em ambos os lados, cerca de 5 a 10 minutos.

Biscotti de Mel & Sésamo - Devaneios de Chocolate.JPG

2 thoughts on “Honey & Sesame Biscotti | Biscotti de Mel & Sésamo

Leave a Reply

