Hello 2016! | Olá 2016!

Christmas has passed and it is now time to prepare and to welcome a New Year!

I hope you had a beautiful and peaceful Christmas, surrounded by all your beloved ones.

I’m sad that holidays are coming close to the end; it’s sad to look to the Christmas tree and see it without any presents around; and it’s gloomy that everything is returning to normal. But the New Year is also a great party and I’m actually looking forward to start 2016.

Every year I write my New Year’s resolutions and I can tell you, that for the next year, I’ll have some new “projects” for DDC, Backyard Tours, among other stuff.

In fact, one project it’s already running and it’s out there! It’s my new blog, Photography – As I See It (the name is still in progress). Besides baking – and eating! -, I do love photography and I’m really heading to improve my skills. I thought creating a blog it’s always a good start to show and share my “work”. Let’s see where that will take me.

Although sometimes – most of the times -, I don’t accomplish or achieve all my resolutions, I can feel that 2016 will be a good year in those terms. I’m very excited and thrilled to get everything done!

We will meet again next year. I’ll bring new recipes – some about my Christmas and many others! -, and news (you can follow me through my facebook page to have a glimpse on what I’m doing).

As we do here in Portugal, at the countdown to 2016, climb into a chair with money in the right hand (to bring you fortune in the New Year), and 12 raisins in the other (to make wishes) 🙂 Oh, and don’t forget the brand new blue underwear – for good luck!

I wish you all a great, fabulous and wonderful 2016 New Year!

Photography-asiseeit.JPG

Chocolate, always present!


O Natal já passou e agora é tempo de preparar-nos para dar as boas-vindas ao Novo Ano!

Espero que tenham tido todos um Natal pacifico, rodeados pelas pessoas que mais vos são queridas.

Eu estou um pouco triste que as festividades estejam a acabar; é triste olhar para a árvore de Natal, um pouco despida sem os presentes debaixo dela. É triste ver que as coisas estão a voltar, aos poucos, à normalidade… Mas o Ano Novo também é uma grande festa e eu estou, de facto, desejosa de começar 2016.

Todos os anos escrevo as minha resoluções e posso dizer-vos que para o ano seguinte, tenho novos “projectos” para o Devaneios, para os Backyard Tours, entre outras coisas.

Na verdade, já tenho um em andamento, o meu novo blogue Photography – As I See It  – o nome ainda não é definitivo. Para além da pastelaria – e comer! – também sou uma apaixonada por fotografia e quero mesmo desenvolver essa técnica. Pensei que criar um blogue é sempre uma ajuda, pelo menos para partilhar o meu “trabalho”. Vamos ver até onde isso me levará.

E mesmo que às vezes – grande parte das vezes! – eu não cumpra as minhas resoluções todas, consigo pressentir que o ano de 2016 será um bom ano nesses termos. Estou muito excitada!

Até ao próximo ano. Vou trazer novas receitas – algumas do meu Natal – e novas também. E como costumamos de fazer em Portugal, na contagem, subam uma cadeira com dinheiro na mão direita – para trazer fortuna – e 12 passas na outra – para os desejos. Ah! E não esquecer a bela da cuequinha azul – para trazer sorte!

Desejo-vos a todos um fantástico e fabuloso Ano 2016! Feliz Ano Novo!

9 thoughts on “Hello 2016! | Olá 2016!

Leave a Reply

