Who I am and Why I’m Here | Quem Sou e o Que Faço Aqui

So here I am taking the Blogging 101 classes. I thought it would be a very good way to improve my blog, learn a few things, help it grow, but also to meet other people with the same interests as me – which is chocolate and food in general.

Of course I have other interests in life like movies, literature, photography, traveling, etc., but I’ve decided to create something related with what I’m really passionate about.

I had the opportunity to work in restaurants and the most intense and cool experience was when I worked in a Thai restaurant. But after all, the rush, adrenaline and life that working in restaurants can provide, wasn’t what I was looking for and what was missing in my life.

Then, I’ve worked in a Pastry and it was a completely different experience, really amazing though. I woke up every day around 3 a.m. to be at the pastry around 4 a.m. and be done by midday. By that time, my heart and my need of baking was almost complete, but still, that life wasn’t exactly what I thought it was…

After a while, I realized what I needed to do… And the answer was writing and sharing my experience and recipes with other people.

That’s why I’ve created a blog: to write; to share. And the reason why it is a food blog, it’s easy: because food makes me happy! To share and to show other people my recipes, being able to also learn with them, to know new ideas and projects.

And that’s who I am: M., mid 20’s blogger, a chocoholic and foodie. Looking to improve my writing and my recipes, hopping that someday, Devaneios de Chocolate jumps out of the web into reality. How? We’ll see. After all, that is the funniest part of life: we never know what’s waiting for us tomorrow…


Portanto, aqui estou no blogging101. Pensei que fosse uma boa maneira de melhorar o meu blogue, aprender algumas coisas pelo meio, mas também conhecer outras pessoas com os mesmos interesses – que são chocolate e comida em geral. Claro que também tenho outros interesses, como cinema, ler, fotografia, viajar, etc., mas decidi criar algo relacionado com o que sou apaixonada.

Tive a oportunidade de trabalhar em restaurantes e a melhor experiência foi quando era cozinheira num restaurante Tailandês. Mas depois de todo o stress, adrenalina e vida entusiasmante que trabalhar num restaurante trás, percebi, que após algum tempo, algo estava a faltar na minha vida. Depois trabalhei numa pastelaria e foi algo completamente de outro mundo, mas fantástico. Acordava todos os dias às 3 da manhã para estar por volta das 4 na pastelaria, e ficar pronta por volta do meio-dia. Por essa altura, a minha necessidade de fazer bolos e ser criativa estava quase completa, mas ainda assim, faltava qualquer coisa mas não tinha a certeza bem do quê…

Passado um tempo, apercebi-me o que era… E a resposta é escrever e partilhar as minhas experiencias e receitas com outras pessoas. E por isso criei um blogue: para escrever, para partilhar. E a razão porque é um “food blog” é fácil: porque é o que me faz feliz! Partilhar e mostrar às outras pessoas as minhas receitas, ensiná-las e também aprender com elas, conhecer novas ideias e projectos.

E essa sou eu: M., 20 e tal anos, “blogger”, chocolátra e “foodie”. Sempre à procura de melhorar a minha escrita e receitas, na esperança que um dia o Devaneios de Chocolate salte da Web para a realidade. Como? Veremos. Afinal, essa é a parte mais engraçada da vida: nunca sabemos o que nos espera no amanhã…

Author: M.

I’m M., the baker. Mid 20’s, tourist guide by day, chocoholic and foodie by night. I love food and everything related to it. I decided to create this blog after discovering that I love being in the kitchen, get my hands dirty and create delicious meals and desserts. Once in a while and randomly I will post other things that I enjoy in life and makes me happy, but in the end, everything will lead us to food! :)

4 thoughts on “Who I am and Why I’m Here | Quem Sou e o Que Faço Aqui”

  1. I’ve come to the right blog. I love love love me some food. I’ll be following along for updates.

    I’m Celeste and I also am taking the Blogging 101 course along with you and I just wanted to drop by and introduce myself and invite you over to my blog as well

    Drop by anytime to say hello or just browse around.

    Welcome To Blogging 101 😉
    ☆☆ Happy Blogging ☆☆
    http://www.sundragonlady.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

