Chocolate and Love

I hope you had a great and happy Easter. Mine was a modest happy-cheerless-relaxing and different from the last few years. For the first time, we broke some family traditions and had by-our-own-Easter. It was fine and real calm without the usual fuzziness and the family around the table, everyone talking at the same time and eating and laughing. Needless to say, that we also didn’t have the treats and sweets like other years – oh man!

So, this Easter, I’ve taken some time to reflect on my needs and what I want for a near future. I’ve tried a couple of new recipes and found new objectives for my blog.

Like everyone else that belong a blog, I’m trying to create a pleasant place to be and to read. And since I’m a food blog writer and bake some things – not only for my happiness, but I hope, to all of you could try my recipes someday -, I have to improve some things like my English writing, my photography and try different recipes that are really challenging. I realize that it won’t be an easy task since I’m occupied with my actual job; I don’t have, for example, the right objects that are needed to create the best photography’s, and other things that require attention and time. But it’s not an impossible mission.

For now, I have the right tools to do a good job: chocolate and love. Mere fact, I only have one tool: chocolate and love. Isn’t it the same?


Espero que tenham tido uma boa Páscoa. A minha foi modesta feliz e relaxante e diferente de todas as outras dos últimos anos. Pela primeira vez, quebramos algumas tradições familiares e tivemos portanto uma Páscoa bem nossa. Foi calma, sem a usual confusão de toda a família junta à mesa, a falar ao mesmo tempo e comer. Não é preciso dizer que também não tivemos a quantidade louca de doces ou sobremesas como nos outros anos – opa!

Portanto, esta Páscoa tirei algum tempo para pensar nas minhas necessidades e no que quero para um futuro próximo. Experimentei algumas receitas novas e encontrei novos objectivos para o meu blogue.

E como toda a gente que tem um blogue, estou a tentar criar um espaço apelativo para se visitar e ler. Mas já que sou uma “food blogger” e faço algumas coisas – não apenas para a minha felicidade, mas para todos vocês que experimentam as receitas, espero -, estou a tentar melhorar alguns aspectos como a minha escrita – Português e Inglês -, a minha fotografia e receitas novas que são bastante desafiadoras. Reparei também que não será fácil já que estou ocupada com o meu trabalho actual e não tenho o equipamento necessário para tirar boas fotografias, por exemplo, entre outras coisas. Mas não é uma missão impossível.

Por enquanto tenho os utensílios que preciso e são chocolate e amor. Na verdade, só tenho um utensílio e é chocolate e amor. Não serão eles a mesma coisa?

Author: M.

I’m M., the baker. Mid 20’s, tourist guide by day, chocoholic and foodie by night. I love food and everything related to it. I decided to create this blog after discovering that I love being in the kitchen, get my hands dirty and create delicious meals and desserts. Once in a while and randomly I will post other things that I enjoy in life and makes me happy, but in the end, everything will lead us to food! :)

Leave a Reply

