Coffee Biscotti | Biscotti de Café

Como devem saber, biscotti ou cantuccini é um tipo de biscoito e que vai duas vezes ao forno. Pensa-se que veio Itália, da região de Prato para ser mais precisa.

Quando fomos a Itália no ano passado, prometi-me que iria provar biscotti, mas infelizmente, não tive a oportunidade. É por isso que comecei a fazer este tipo de biscoito em casa, para poder compensar o meu grande erro.

Desta vez, fiz biscotti com um ingrediente muito especial e apreciado… Café. É nós amaaaaaamos café. Dá-nos forças para passar um duro dia de trabalho. E acreditem, nós precisamos de café desesperadamente!

Portanto, o que é melhor que beber e comer café ao mesmo tempo? Mesmo que não goste muito de café, pode sempre reduzir a quantidade do mesmo e adicionar mais amêndoas ou outro ingrediente à sua escolha. Pessoalmente, eu gosto com um forte sabor a café.

Não comi biscotti em Itália… Mas está tudo bem, agora. Eu trago Itália até mim, sempre que faço biscotti.


As you may know, biscotti or cantuccini is a twice-baked kind of biscuit. It says that is come from Italy, Prato to be more precise.

When we traveled in the last year to Italy, I’ve promised to myself that I would try and taste biscotti, but unfortunately, I didn’t have the chance. That’s why I started to bake biscotti at home, so I could make up my terrible mistake.

This time, I made biscotti with a special and much appreciated ingredient… Coffee. And we just loooooove coffee. It gives us strength to get through a hardworking day. And believe me, we need it badly!

So, what’s better than drink and eat coffee at the same time? Even if you are not very fond of coffee, you can always reduce the quantity of it, and add more almonds or other ingredient at your choice. Personally, I like it with a strong coffee flavor.

I didn’t eat biscotti at Italy… But that’s OK now. I’ll just bring Italy to me, every time I bake it and better, eat it.

1.

Author: M.

I’m M., the baker. Mid 20’s, tourist guide by day, chocoholic and foodie by night. I love food and everything related to it. I decided to create this blog after discovering that I love being in the kitchen, get my hands dirty and create delicious meals and desserts. Once in a while and randomly I will post other things that I enjoy in life and makes me happy, but in the end, everything will lead us to food! :)

Leave a Reply

